Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Central Lyon CSD

We The Lions


Ajax Loading Image


Cross Country STATE Champs

 Story image 1_0
59de56b9de4b6Boys' team makes history!L. Schriever
State champ Gable and his family.L. Schriever
Celebrate after the win.L. Schriever
Runners and coaches - full team.L. Schriever
Coach Fiedler & Coach FiedlerL. Schriever
All-state individual runners.L. Schriever
L. Schriever
State qualifiers.
All-conference runners.

L. Schriever

Boys' team makes history!

Congratulations to our boys GLR-CL cross country team for winning the state title Saturday, October 28, 2017, at the Lakeside Municipal Golf Course in Fort Dodge. In addition to the team title, Gable Sieperda is the 2A state champ and ran the fastest time in all classes. This is the first time for the combined GLR-CL to win a state team title. CONGRATS to the athletes for their hard work and to the coaches for their dedication.

Boys Results:  1st Place   Boys 2A State Team Champions
1st  Gable Sieperda  STATE CHAMPION  15:18
3rd  Joe Anderson  ALL STATE 16:21
6th  Blake Johnson  ALL STATE  16:40
30th  Josh Haken   17:20
67th  Taeron Olson  17:55
70th  Zach Springer  17:55
73rd  Brayden Stoecker  17:59

Girls 2A  Results:
53rd  MaKayla Witt  21:13

 Launch the second image gallery player
59de56b9de4b6Gable - 1stL. Schriever
Joe - 3rdL. Schriever
Blake - 6thL. Schriever
Josh - 30thL. Schriever
Taeron - 67thL. Schriever
Zach - 70thL. Schriever
Brayden - 73rdL. Schriever
MaKayla - 53rdL. Schriever

L. Schriever

Gable - 1st

The boys also won the District Meet; qualifying times are below. 

1st  Gable Sieperda   15:26  DISTRICT CHAMP 
2nd  Joe Anderson  16:44  DISTRICT RUNNER-UP
5th  Blake Johnson  17:07   ALL DISTRICT
11th  Josh Haken  17:32  ALL DISTRICT
22nd  Taeron Olson  18:08
30th  Brayden Stoecker   18:41
31st  Zach Springer  18:42

13th  MaKayla Witt   21:23  ALL DISTRICT

To add to the success, the boys' GLR-CL cross country team repeated as 2017 Siouxland Conference Champions on Tuesday, October 10! The girls' team placed second, and eight individual runners earned all-conference honors by finishing in the top fifteen. Congrats to the athletes and coaches.

Boys All-Conference Runners:
1st - Gable Sieperda 15:59 
2nd - Joe Anderson 17:02 
4th - Blake Johnson 17:20
10th - Josh Haken 17:44
15th - Taeron Olson 17:58 

Girls All-Conference Runners: 
7th - MaKayla Witt 21:49
13th - Lauren Jurrens 22:25
14th - Sami Ebel 22:28