Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Central Lyon CSD

High School


Ajax Loading Image


FFA District Results

 Story image 1_0
5c7d6c0a346fcAcademic Achievement Award
Floraculture team placed 2nd
Raelynn - 3rd creed speaking advanced to state
Cade - retiring district vice president
Ag Business Quiz and Quiz Bowl members
Chapter Quiz
Kyla - 1st Place Greenhand Quiz
Experience the Action
Greenhand Quiz
Dana - 1st chapter scapbook advanced to state
Reese - 1st chapter website advanced to state
Academic Achievement Award

Three members from the Central Lyon Chapter qualified for state. Seniors Reese Borman and Dana Kruse placed first in their competitions, chapter website and chapter scrapbook respectively. Freshman Raelynn Kruger placed third in creed speaking to advance to state. The District Convention, held Saturday, March 2, had other note-worthy results:

Reese Borman: Chapter Website Gold 1st Advance to State, Floriculture 2nd Overall team 9th Overall

Dana Kruse: Chapter Scrapbook 1st Gold Advance to State: Floriculture 2nd Overall team, 3rd Overall Individual

Haley Borman: Job Interview Gold Alternate to State, Floriculture 2nd Overall team, 5th Overall

Elizabeth Huyser: Floriculture 2nd Overall Team, 4th Overall

Raelynn Kruger: Creed Speaking 3rd Gold Advance to State

Kade Griesse: Retiring District Vice-President

Experience the Action: Kylee Miller, Ellie Dieren, CJ Van Holland, Emily Harris, Ethan Harris, Brooklyn Jansma- Gold 3rd Alternate to State

Greenhand Quiz
Kyla Kruger: 1st Place Greenhand Quiz
Rex Van Whye: Silver
Jamie Vande Weerd:Bronze
Ivy Delfs: Gold 10th overall
Alyce Schoeberl-Ide: Silver
Madison Van Tilburg: Gold

Chapter Quiz
Emma Pedersen: Gold 2nd Overall Individual
Trey Vande Kop: Gold (tie for 4th)
Damean Kelderman: Silver
Josh Riibe:Bronze
Keanna Postma: Silver
Korinna Thedans: Gold
Mason Bus: Bronze

Ag Business Quiz
Kalen Meyer: Silver
Jarrett Meyer: Silver
Kolton Bus: Silver

Ag Mechanics:
Cameron Borman: Gold
Dauson Heitritter: Gold
Kaden Huisman: Silver
Lance Weber: Silver
Ethan Johnson: Silver
Cael Schulte: Silver
Auston Folkens: Silver
Bryce Vande Weerd: Bronze

Devin Miller
Kiah Thiessen

Ag Quiz Bowl: 2nd in Round
Jacie Friedrichsen 
Kalen Meyer
Jarrett Meyer
Kolton Bus
Josh Riibe

Academic Achievement Award recipients:
Kolton Bus
Kade Griesse
Devin Miller
Haley Borman