Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Central Lyon CSD

We The Lions


Ajax Loading Image


Bernie Saggau Award

2023 - Zach Lutmer
2022 - Rex VanWhye
2021 - Hayden Heimensen
2020- Kiley Metzger
2019- Kolten Bus
2018- Gable Sieperda
2017- Becca Roskam
2016- CJ Roths
2015- Alex Waagmeester

2014- Claire Snyder
2013- Lexi Ackerman
2012- Cole Snyder
2011- Brenda Hofer
2010- Mary Schleusner
2009- Jordan Gacke
2008- Nate DeJong
2007- Preston Perrett
2006- Amanda Folkens
2005- Drew DeGroot
2004- Adam Vogel
2003- Kelli Foltz | MIke Klinkenborg 
2002- Matt Hammer
2001- Tom Meester
2000- Meredith Austin
1999- Jeremy Gacke
1998- Ryan Jennings
1997- Gregg Groen
1996- No Record
1995- Steph Hassleman
1994- Stacy Metzger
1993- No Record
1992- Dean Postal
1991- No Record
1990- Chad Kuehl


The Central Lyon Community School District offers career and technical programs in the following areas of study: Business Education, Family & Consumer Sciences Education, Industrial Arts Education and Vocation Agriculture Education. It is the policy of the Central Lyon Community School District not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age (for employment), marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status (for programs) in its educational programs and its employment practices. Inquiries or grievances may be directed to the Superintendent, Central Lyon CSD, 1010 S. Greene St., Rock Rapids, IA 51246, (712) 472-2664, superintendent@centrallyon.org. Please see District Board Policies for additional information on grievance procedures.